The Goodreads Tag |Book Tag|

I hope you’re not getting sick of book tags yet because there are more to come for sure!! ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜Š This time I was tagged by *Drumroll* Lara @ The Heathen! Is this even a surprise to y’all anymore? Thank you so much Lara! Lara is always so supportive and her blog has great and important content so definitely go check out her blog!

Do it!!

giphy5

What was the last book you marked as read?

A Love Like Ours by Micalea Smeltzer

31141621

I actually finished this book a few days ago and I have been wanting post the review but I can’t get anything done currently! School’s keeping me so busy, but I hope I can get it out to y’all soon anyways!

What are you currently reading?

Winter by Marissa Meyer

 

Midnight Hour by C.C. Hunter

28220758

This book series is life and while I am sad that it’s the last book in the series, I am also happy that Miranda finally gets her own story!

What was the last book you marked as to-read?

When Michael met Mina by Randaย Abdel-Fattah

29753111

I saw this book in a post by Reg @ She Lattitude, it sounded really interesting and like something I’d like so I immediately added it to my TBR list! And btw apparently I forgot to mention Reg in my ‘New York Times by the book Tag’ post , so here’s the updated post. Sorry Reg!

What book do you plan to read next?

Since my last post I decided that I’ll probably read Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff! I just need something different and I think this will be a great, different, interesting book to read….but I never know which ebooks might cross my path ๐Ÿ˜‰

23395680

Do you use the star rating system?

Yes I do! When I created my blog I actually wanted to come up with a different rating system but in the end I just decided to stick with the good old star system! I just think it’s a great universal way to rate something, that everybody understands! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

Are you doing a 2016 reading challenge?

Yes I am, but sadly I had to lower my goal recently…. I am extremely busy with school (German school doesn’t messย around ๐Ÿ˜…) so I can’t get anything done – I only published 5 posts this month and that’s just sad!

97

books completed

3 books ahead of schedule
ย 

97/115 (84%)

Do you have a wishlist?

Yes I do but usually it’s quite short because I like to just let the books find me – unless it’s one of those auto-buy authors!

What book do you plan to buy next?

Well the one I KNOW I am going to buy is A Veil of Vines by Tillie Cole, as she is an auto-buy author for me! But in between that I’m sure I am going to buy other books, I just do not know them yet!

25912376

Do you have any favorite quotes? Share a few.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Who are your favorite authors?

Amongst a few others they are: Tillie Cole, Marissa Meyer, C.C. Hunter, James Dashner, Teresa Sporrer, Jay McLean and Micalea Smeltzer!

Have you joined any groups?

I haven’t joined a lot of groups so far andย I’m not really active in any of them…. So far I haven’t really used Goodreads as a social network, but mainly as a way to organize my books ๐Ÿ˜…

 

Thank you guys for reading this post and I hope you enjoyed it!

I tag:

If you have already done this Tag feel free to decline, if not I hope you’ll have fun with it!!

20 thoughts on “The Goodreads Tag |Book Tag|

    • Lara says:

      I believe they are, I don’t even care if I see a bad review, I’m still going to read them, when I have time ๐Ÿ™‚ *I know you’re not talking to me, just couldn’t resist*

      Liked by 2 people

    • Tammy @ a word about books says:

      I love them and they have quickly become one of my favorite series! I have reviewed the first three books on my blog so those (hopefully) shown a little better how I feel about them ๐Ÿ˜…

      Liked by 1 person

      • Girl Who Reads says:

        I’ve been wanting to read them fore ages, but I just haven’t got round to it yet! I nearly bought it today, and wish that I had added it to my basket!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Tammy @ a word about books says:

        I can really only recommend reading them when you find the time! I honestly didn’t find anything bad about them, but that might just be my opinion…. I hope you’ll get around to reading them and you’ll enjoy them!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Lara says:

    thanks Tammy, if I’m honest I’m tired of book tags, but like you said good for book slumps or when you don’t have anything to post. My my my, isn’t this a nice book tag, loved the books you picked. I hope to see a review on A Veil of Vines, I’m scared of Tillie Cole.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tammy @ a word about books says:

      You’re welcome and I totally understand you, the books are piling up in my room ๐Ÿ˜… I am totally in love with Winter…. the book as well as the person ๐Ÿ˜‰ It already seems like it’ll be the perfect conclusion to this wonderful series!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Tammy @ a word about books says:

        This is hard… Usually I am a sucker for the first books in a series as they contain most of the world building, but with this series I think I have to say Winter, as we get POVs from all the wonderful characters there and also we get to know more about Lunar and its inhabitants and culture! As for the characters… I can’t give you an answer! I love them all so much and I just can’t choose between them!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment