Wraping Up 2016!

Well that’s it everyone! 2016 is finally over! Honestly I have to say that I am not sad at all to let 2016 go and I am hoping for a better 2017! 2016 basically had everything: (horrible) political decisions, the death of many beloved celebrities, we had terror attacks and natural catastrophes… All in all this year’s had its highs and lows but I have to admit that I think the lows predominate a little.

giphy

In my personal life there were a lot of ups and downs as well which I am still trying to deal with. So two of my biggest highlights of 2016 were

  • me turning 18 in September! Now I can finally vote this year and am free to do whatever I want!
  • starting this blog! I know it might not seem that way since I often don’t post for a while but I love this blog! And even more than that I love the community and every single one of you guys reading ❤

Concerning this blog there is also something I am very proud of. I was brave enough to post a poem on this blog for the first time! I am really shy and don’t have much confidence so posting this was a milestone to me!

Now on to the bad things. I have advanced into my second to last year of school in Germany which already counts into my Abitur (graduation in Germany) and is part of the qualification phase. The idea of how much I should work for school stresses me a lot and combined with the way my brain was already thinking I have kind of slipped into anxiety – which sucks… That is also the reason for me not posting for so long, but I am trying really hard to get my life in order so I can post regularly again! Let’s hope for the best y’all!

But let’s get back to the fun part! 😊 Since I haven’t posted in quite a while there are a lot of books that I haven’t talked about on here, so I’m just gonna go ahead and tell y’all which books I have read since my September Wrap-Up!

5 Stars:

A Veil of Vines by Tillie Cole – This is one of my favorite authors and the book is just absolutely beautiful! It isn’t about heartbreak; it isn’t sad; it’s just a beautiful book about love in a beautiful setting!

Midnight Hour by C.C. Hunter – As above this is one of my favorite authors and her Shadow Falls series is terrific and this book is the perfect conclusion for it!

Lucas (Preston Brothers #1) by Jay McLean – I have been waiting for a series about the Preston brothers since I learned about them in the More Than series. I fell in love with Lucas almost immediately and all the characters are amazing (by that I mean well written, not good people 😉)

Fire in You (Wait for you #5) by J. Lynn – Again: Favorite author, great series, wonderful sequel. There’s really not much more to say than: It’s a great book!

4 Stars:

The Mistake (Off-Campus #2) by Elle Kennedy 

The Goal (Off-Campus #4) by Elle Kennedy 

Dream of You (Wait for you #4.5) by J. Lynn 

Scoring Wilder by R.S. Grey 

A Love like Ours by Micalea Smeltzer 

3 Stars & 3.5 Stars:

Rock Candy Kisses (3:AM Kisses) by Addison Moore

Chaosherz (Die Chaos Reihe #2) by Teresa Sporrer

Him (Him #1) by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy

Four Letter Word (Dirty Deeds #1) by J. Daniels

Dirty Shots by Marissa Farrar

The Score (Off-Campus #3) by Elle Kennedy

2 Stars:

Into the Wild by Jon Krakauer – About this one I just want to say that it has a great story and meaning but I did not like the writing style at all as it is a prolonged newspaper article, and that is just not my style. But other than that it is a great and meaningful piece.

441013

Books I didn’t finish:

Hit The Spot (Dirty Deeds #2) by J. Daniels  

Aced by Ella Frank and Brooke Blaine 

 

So this was a little something about my 2016 and y’all should be up-to-date now again! 😉👍🏼 Thank you guys for reading and again: Good Luck for 2017!!

How was your 2016? Did y’all read these books? What did y’all think about them?

Leave a Reply

