Book Traveling Thursdays #1 | January 5th 2017

Hi you guys! Happy New Year! I hope y’all had a good 2016 and good luck for 2017!

200

Today it’s time for a Book Traveling Thursday! This week’s topic is A book you’d like to read again for the first time and I am really excited for this one! Book Traveling Thursday is a weekly meme created and hosted by Danielle and Catia, so go and check out their blogs and their Book Traveling Thursdays! If you want to participate in this wonderful meme as well just check out the Goodreads group where everything about the meme is explained. I hope you’ll try this meme and have fun with it! 👍🏼

For this topic I chose the first book in the Shadow Falls Camp series: Born at Midnight by C. C. Hunter. This series is one of my favorite book series ever! It really is amazing and since it has ended recently I just wish I could relive all the wonderful moments in this series! I mean, don’t get me wrong, I love rereading the series and do it all the time but I think we can all agree that it’s not the same 😅

Original Cover:

8705784

I really like the original cover of this story a lot. I like that it seems kinda mysterious with the fog and trees and I think it’s good that they basically immediately introduce the main character on the cover. I don’t like the color of the title too much, but all in all I quite like this cover.

(Paperback by St. Martin’s Griffin, 398 pages)

Cover from my country (Germany):

13087214

FINALLY GERMANY DIDN’T MESS UP A BOOK COVER!! Seriously guys, in almost every Book Traveling Thursday I see Germany amongst the worst covers and, sadly, I have to agree! But this time I actually like the German cover even more than the original. It just seems more refined and the color scheme is a tad bit lighter, which I like a lot!

(Paperback by Fischer FJB, 512 pages)

Least Favorite Covers:

Russian                              Hungarian                               Czech

I really dislike these covers. I think they either don’t match the theme of the book or have a wrong color scheme. The Czech one I like the least as it makes it seem as if the book is all about vampires, which it’s not…. Compared to those I guess I’m lucky with our German versions of book covers 😅

(Hardcover by Эксмо, 416 pages)

(Paperback by Könyvmolyképző, 440 pages)

(Hardcover by Baronet, 400 pages)

I hope y’all enjoyed this post and I hope I’ll be able to post more from now on! I sure enjoyed writing this post as I missed having this blog so so much!! Thank y’all for your support and I can’t wait to see how everything’s gonna go from now on! ❤

What did y’all think of these covers? Do you know this book and if yes, did you like it?

4 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays #1 | January 5th 2017

Leave a Reply

