A Poem

thin like the air she’s falling through

a faint glow’s coming of her porcelain skin

her blue veins are shimmering

through what was once so strong

a barrier to save her

from harm and

from shame and

from hate and

what else?

now the last barrier is gone

she can’t fight it anymore

the pressure was just too much

from the others

the people

who brought her

down!

who never noticed what lies

beneath the surface inside of her

the self SELF-DESTRUCT button

warded by demons that talk her

down!

now the last glow is gone

her aura’s no more

she lost her fight

and then

t h e   g r o u n d

there she lies broken and alone

without any life left

written December 16th, 2015

6 thoughts on “A Poem

    • Tammy @ a word about books says:

      Thank you so much it means a lot! I am currently very stressed with school and under a lot of pressure so I can’t find the time to take care of my blog or even check out other blogs… I hate it!!! But I can’t do anything about it. I hope I’ll be able to figure something out at some point to be able to come back to my blog – and to yours of course!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

