Beauty and The Beast | Book Tag |

Today it’s time for another Tag y’all! I was tagged to do the Beauty and The Beast Tag by Gretchen @ ChicNerdReads! Thank you Gretchen!! ☺ Please check out Gretchen’s blog, I am a big fan, especially of the poetry she writes! I know people are probably bored by me saying this all the time but …. I do not care at all, her poetry goes straight to the heart!!

 

1. “TALE AS OLD AS TIME” – A POPULAR THEME, TROPE OR SETTING YOU WILL NEVER GET BORED OF READING.

For one I totally agree with Gretchen on the Bad Boy Trope, but I also love “Girl/Boy falls for Best Friends older Brother” situations! I’m a sucker for those books and I don’t think I’ve ever come across one that I didn’t like!!

2. BELLE – A BOOK YOU BOUGHT FOR IT’S BEAUTIFUL COVER THAT’S JUST AS BEAUTIFUL INSIDE TOO

Oh goodness… Usually I do not buy books solely based on their appearance but one I mainly bought for its cover was – I think – Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi, maybe… Of course I liked the Synopsis as well but when I bought the book I found it’s cover really cool and pretty!

12568718

3. BEAST – A BOOK YOU DIDN’T EXPECT MUCH FROM BUT PLEASANTLY SURPRISED YOU.

I honestly think that one might’ve been Cinder by Marissa Meyer! I think y’all know by now that this is one of my favorite series, but when I picked it up I thought that I might not like it as it’s Sci-Fi but…. we all know how that turned out 😉😁 The book is absolutely incredible and you can check my review out here!

13722513

4. GASTON – A BOOK EVERYONE LOVES THAT YOU DON’T

You know…. I don’t think I have one of those. I usually don’t read the books that are currently “in” because my reading plans are always all over the place 😅 The only one I could mention here is After by Anna Todd but since a lot of people hate this one as well I gotta stick with not having an answer for this question 😅

 5. LEFOU – A LOYAL SIDEKICK YOU CAN’T HELP BUT LOVE MORE THAN THEIR COUNTER PART.

BAMBI FROM THE DARK ELEMENTS!!! I mean Bambi is basically just a demon snake that can turn into a human – she’s a familiar – but I loved her so so much!! I wouldn’t necessarily say I loved her more than the two leads, but I liked her at least just as much…..which is a lot!! 😅 She’s this sassy tattoo/animal/human that brings across so much emotion, irony, and fun without saying a word – for most of the time at least – and her eating a whole person (or a few) helps with liking her a lot as well 😅

pets2b-2bsnake2bby2bketka

(Art Credit: Maria Trepalina)

 6. MRS POTTS, CHIP, LUMIER & COGSWORTH – A BOOK THAT HELPED YOU THROUGH A DIFFICULT TIME OR THAT TAUGHT YOU SOMETHING VALUABLE

Usually books don’t help me through difficult times as I am the type who uses music for that, therefore I don’t have a book for that aspect. I do have a book that taught me something valuable though! Sweet Soul by Tillie Cole! The Female lead in this book is strongly hearing impaired and since she couldn’t afford a proper hearing aid her speaking abilities have suffered as well. Due to that she was bullied a lot which led to horrible things and history will repeat itself…..

I feel like I am not a judgmental  person at all, and “actively” I am not. I would never just go ahead and talk crap about a person without knowing them, but subconsciously I do judge people and I find it horrible!! This book has strengthened my desire to control those subconscious thoughts and keep them from coming out! I personally know how it feels to be judged by people who don’t know you so I found it horribly ashamed when I did it myself! I’m doing a lot better now and I am proud of that!

25912332

7. “SOMETHING THERE” – A BOOK OR A SERIES THAT YOU WEREN’T INTO AT FIRST BUT PICKED UP TOWARDS THE END.

Once again I don’t have a concrete example but I think for this one I can go ahead and “judge” 😅 a whole genre…. For me Thrillers are usually pretty slow and in the beginning I’m not really into it but oftentimes that changes after a few murders or psychological torture 😅😉

8. “BE OUR GUEST” – A FICTIONAL CHARACTER YOU’D LOVE TO HAVE OVER FOR DINNER

Winter from Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer! I mean come on, she’s a princess therefore has great manners and she is one of the kindest people I have ever read about! And she would probably say the food tasted great even though it was horrible 😅 and then she’d scream at the bleeding walls and I’d freak out – perfect dinner!

I tag:

If you have already done this tag feel free to decline, if not I hope you’ll enjoy it!!! 😁

10 thoughts on “Beauty and The Beast | Book Tag |

  1. ChicNerdReads says:

    Thanks again Tammy for your wonderful words ❤

    Bad boy tropes!! And also the bff of the sibling, yes I completely agree with you on that one. Cinder definitely surprised me as well because I thought I knew how it was going to end since it's a retelling but no no no. Great answers Tammy =)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Melissa @ BookNerdMomo says:

    Yes! The bad boy trope and falling for the best friend’s older brother are two of my favorite tropes. Another one I really like is when the older brother’s best friend falls for his friend’s sister. 🙈
    Also, Under the Never Sky is one of my all time favorites. I feel like it such an underrated book!
    Thanks for the tag. Although I already did this one I really loved reading your answers. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tammy @ a word about books says:

      I love these tropes 😍😅 I loved reading Under The Never Sky but when I started reading the second book I just couldn’t keep going at some point… gonna have to start reading it again at some point! 😊 I’m glad you liked the post!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

