100 Follower Q&A

Hi Y’all, today I’m gonna answer the questions I got after posting my 100 Followers + Q&A post and I am very excited to do so, even though not a lot of people had any questions for me πŸ˜… That makes me even happier about the guys who asked questions though πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ˜Š Β Let’s get right to it!

border-2

Questions from Niraja @ Fantastic Books and Where to Find Them

  • What’s your favorite part about blogging so far?

Well, honestly I have to say that it’s the community and sharing my opinions on things that are important to me with others who like them as well! I know that’s what everybody always says but it’s completely true! It is why I even started this blog in the first place – to not bother my friends with my love for books anymore and rather tell people who are actually interested in them πŸ˜…

  • What’s your Harry Potter house?

First off I gotta say that I am not the biggest Harry Potter fan. I like the books and movies a lot, but I am not all up in the fandom. Originally I was gonna say I think I would be that and that house BUT(!!) I decided that I would join Pottermore for this very question! So I went through the sorting ceremony and was sorted into the house I would want to be in……

Ravenclaw

ravenclaw

That’s what I call effort you guys!!

Questions from Gretchen @ ChicNerdReadsΒ 

  • What age did you start reading?

I’m not sure about that anymore but I think around 5 when I was nearing first grade! Maybe already earlier in Kindergarten but if so it would’veΒ extremely easy books with a lot of pictures and very big writing πŸ˜…πŸ˜‰

  • What’s a book you would recommend to everyone?!

There are a lot of great books out there but one that I found really deep and great was when-we-collided-emery-lordWhen We Collided by Emery Lord! (My Review) While I didn’t love everything about everyone in this book I really loved its message and the topics it covered! I think it shows a lot that you cannot judge a person from the outside and even if someone seems weird, rude, or anything else it might not be their fault and they don’t deserve your judgement!! Also it tells people that they have to deal with mental illness instead of ignoring it, which I find incredibly important, as I have my own experiences with mental illness!

 

  • Who’s an auto-buy author for you?

Our mutually loved C.C. Hunter of course!!!! Her series Shadow Falls and Shadow Falls After DarkΒ are some of my favorite series and I will literally buy ANYTHING new she’ll put out πŸ˜… I don’t care if it’s about a talking piece of toast – I will read it and I will enjoy the hell out of it!! BTW y’all can find a review of her latest release Midnight Hour here!

midnight-hour-cover

 

Questions from Reg @ She Latitude

  • What has been the hardest part of blogging for you so far?

The hardest part is what I am currently experiencing. Blogging takes up a lot of time and can become really stressful at times. It takes up time that I currently just don’t have because I have to focus on school and getting good/great grades. That is really hard on me right now and it’s the reason why I’m almost never actively participating in the community anymore and why I haven’t been posting a lot these last few weeks….

  • What’s your favorite pizza topping?

I like it pretty simple when it comes to pizza: Just some tomatoes, basil and Mozzarella! And of course I like the basic Pizza Margherita! ❀ πŸ•

200w

border-2

Thank you guys for reading this post and for asking the questions! Please check out Naraja’s, Gretchen’s , and Reg’s blog – it’s worth it!! They have great content and Gretchen for example is an amazing writer!!

❀

11 thoughts on “100 Follower Q&A

  1. ChicNerdReads says:

    Awwwww Tammy thank you for your compliment!! I will check out your Midnight Hour review once I read the book so we can talk and chat and just gush!!! I see you gave it a high rating so I AM EXCITED!!! I am also a Ravenclaw, although I haven’t read the books but watched all the movies lol. Thanks for telling us about When We Collided, I definitely want to check that out. I think mental illness is important.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tammy @ a word about books says:

      I gotta admit that it’s not one of my best reviews, but the book is amazing! 😍 I haven’t read all the books either but what I’ve read I liked πŸ˜… When We Collided is a really great book, and, yes, I think mental illness is important as well and this book especially shows that, even though you might not notice it it’s still there!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    I’m also not crazy about Harry Potter! Like, I love it, but I don’t LOOOVE it, you know? It’s super awesome but I’ve never felt the need to experience it the way some people do, I guess. πŸ˜›

    Thanks for answering my questions! I think that’s one of the challenges of blogging for me too – the time commitment, especially now that I’m discovering all these other things I want to do with my life. And simple pizza toppings are the best. ❀

    Like

Leave a Reply

