Top 5 Wednesday – Books you want to see as TV shows

Hello Y’all! This weeks topic for Top 5 Wednesday is Books You Want To See As TV Shows and I am very excited for this topic – basically I’m excited for the topics this month 😅 😁 For the ones that don’t know what it is, T5W is a weekly, bookish meme which is hosted by Sam @ Thoughts on Tomes and that anyone can participate in! Just check out the Goodreads group and you can take part in the Top 5 Wednesday as well!

 

The Worldwalker Series by Josephine Angelini

First off: These covers are fucking gorgeous!!!! They are perfect! I think that there is already a lot of really great stuff happening in these books, therefore a TV series would have a great basic story line. Also I think a TV series could add a lot of interesting elements that the books can’t cover, so I’d definitely watch the show!

 

The Smoky Barrett Series by Cody McFadyen

~I chose the German book covers here because I like them a lot more~

😅

I don’t think that this series has enough crime to make its own show but I do think that each of these books would make an amazing Criminal Minds episode! I would love that! One of my favorite TV shows combined with my favorite Thrillers! Heaven on earth, I’m telling y’all!

 

The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Did anyone really think I wouldn’t mention the Lunar Chronicles?! This book series has everything! Having this as a TV show would be the best thing that has ever happened to the world of TV!!! I don’t think I have to say much else, as it’s just obvious why I chose this series!

The Shadow Falls / After Dark Series by C. C. Hunter

I don’t really know a lot to say about this. Like the Lunar Chronicles it has amazing characters, amazing plot, cool setting and creatures, and all in all it’s just a great series! This series in on the Top 5 of my all time favorite series and it has everything a TV show needs…They should really get started on doing this – what are you producers waiting for?!?!

BTW: Does it bother anyone else as much as me, that they changed the style of the covers for the spin-off series?? The German covers carry on the style of the original covers and I love that because they just go on seamlessly!

 

The Mortality Doctrine Series by James Dashner

I actually think that movies would work a little better with this series, but I think a TV show would be great too! I would love to see how they make the whole technology come true and what other story elements they would think of to make it a long enough show! I loved how the producers of The Maze Runner made the Grievers come true, so I think it’s be interesting how the would design some of the creatures in these books!

 

These are my Top 5 for this week! I hope you enjoyed reading this post and thank you for doing so! ❤

Do you agree with any of these? What are your Top 5?

Leave a Reply

