Songs on Repeat Book Tag

I got tagged in this amazing Tag by Lara @ The Heathen who is the creator of this Tag as well! I think I’m starting to repeat myself but definitely check out her blog!! Her content is awesome, she is really supportive, and on top of that she’s a great writer! Here are the songs that are on repeat on my playlist – or in my head πŸ˜‹

music-border

Wie soll ein Mensch das ertragen by Philip Poisel

This is one of the few German songs that I absolutely love!! I know that it might not be a good idea to put a song first that a lot of people won’t understand, but I think even if you can’t understand the lyrics it still is a beautiful song and I love listening to it!

music-border

White Tiger by Our Last Night

This is one of my favorite songs of all time!! It is so beautiful and I think it’s not only for fans of this genre but also for other music lovers that are interested in any kind of rock music! I saw Our Last Night live a few weeks ago and this was the song I was most excited for!! Couldn’t wait to hear it live ❀

music-border

Forest by Twenty One Pilots

I love Twenty One Pilots! They are so different from a lot of the bands out there and they combine so many styles in their music and even their own songs differ from each other so much! And just let me clarify: I loved them before all the hype and I’m not one of those who only know two or three songs and still calls them their favorite band… I love the chorus of this song and can’t listen to it often enough!

music-border

Fame is for Assholes by Hoodie Allen feat Chiddy

This song isn’t what I usually listen too but I absolutely love listening to it in the car with my sister! She has a very different taste in music and the only band we agree on is Twenty One Pilots! But this song is OUR JAM in the car!

music-border

Missing You by All Time Low

All Time Low is my absolute all time favorite band! Actually I found out about them through a book I’ve read a while back, which is kinda funny – it all comes back to books πŸ˜… I love this band so much and their songs mean a lot to me, they also were the first “real” band whose concert I went to! Their songs are very emotional to me and helped me through some rough times, I absolutely love Alex Gaskarth’s voice and the sound of the band in general! I could really name any song here but Missing You is one that gets stuck very easily ❀

The music video contains some talking so below there’s just the music!

 

music-border

Anything by State Champs!!

(In this case: All you are is history)

I only started listening to State Champs the day before yesterday actually, and while I knew of them before that, I never really tried to find out more about them for some reason! When I was searching for Secrets by One Republic I came across their song Secrets and I am completely in love with the band! Their music is amazing and I can’t get enough of them! Can’t wait to discover more of their music and maybe see them live some time! πŸ˜‰

music-border

I loved doing this Tag! I got to talk about my music (which is one of my favorite things to do!) and maybe some of you found something they like! I hope the ones that I’ll nominate will have fun with this Tag as well – I know I will, as I love finding out what kind of music people are into!

I Tag:

Yeah I’m REALLY interested in other people’s taste in music πŸ˜…

14 thoughts on “Songs on Repeat Book Tag

  1. Cate says:

    Thanks for the tag. I’ve never heard of the first song but I love all of the others. Especially Twenty One Pilots. I love The Judge. Hoodie Allen… I love him too. Have you heard the song Lady Killers by G-Eazy? It’s got Hoodie Allen in it too. I love G-Eazy also but I really like that song. Great picks to have on repeat.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tammy @ a word about books says:

      The Judge is so wonderful!! It’s one of my favorites by them! Yeah the first one was big in Germany when it came out, but little of German music makes it out of Germany πŸ˜… I haven’t heard of Lady Killers before but just looked it up – it sound pretty good, pretty chill

      Liked by 1 person

    • Tammy @ a word about books says:

      Yeah I absolutely love this tag already! Thanks again for tagging me and for creating this tag!!! I can’t wait to see the posts from the people I tagged πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

