This or That Book Tag

Hello everyone! Once again I got tagged in something by Lara @ The Heathen! What would I even do without you Lara? πŸ˜„ Y’all should definitely check out her blog since her posts are of great quality and she is also an excellent writer! I am really excited to do this Tag, because I’ve seen it around a few times and really liked it, so I am happy that Lara decided to tag me! Thanks again for that!

The Rules

  • Mention the creator of the Tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks)
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you
  • Tag 10 people to do the tag and share the love

border

Reading on the bed or reading on the couch?

This used to not matter to me at all but some time ago I found the perfect reading position on my bed! It’s perfect!! I can put my book down on my bed, cover up with my blanket and look out the window – AND I have a place to put my tea right beside me!

giphy9

border

Main Character: Male or Female?

I really like both of those, but I have to admit that I have a lot more books featuring a female main character than a male one. Also I can relate better to female character since I’m a girl obviously but I enjoyed Thomas as a main character in The Maze Runner very much, so I really can’t make a decision here!

border

Sweet or salty snacks while reading?

I absolutely love salty snacks and I have this certain brand of baked chips that I can’t stay away from! They’re so unhealthy (like all chips, duh) but I also like pistachios, which I can count as a little healthy at Β least! πŸ˜‰

border

Trilogies or Quartets?

I actually always tell myself to stay away from series because there’s always waiting and spending a lot of money involved… But still I kind of gravitate towards them and I absolutely love series. I really can’t decide here guys! It also depends on the content of the series. If it sucks I won’t read four books or more – who would? Aaand I also like series with 12 books for example, so yep – not gonna decide on this one either! *Please don’t hate me!*

border

First person or Third person POV?

Even though a lot of the books I own are written in first person I like the third person perspective a tad bit more! I feel like a lot of authors prefer writing in the first person perspective and it’s just around a lot more than third person and therefore, of course, I also love that POV! But if I had have to choose one of them it’s definitely third person POV!

border

Night or morning reader?

I am definitely a late afternoon / night reader! I feel like in the evening I am done with my day and don’t have to worry about anything because everything should be taken care of by then – this makes reading just so much more enjoyable and I’m more relaxed!

border

Libraries or Book stores?

I can’t do libraries!! Okay now it’s out there! I love the idea of libraries and I think libraries in my country are usually pretty up-to-date, but I just can’t read books from the library! I seriously do not know why but I can’t seem to finish books from the library. And believe me, I wish I could because book stores are weighting heavy on my bank account! πŸ˜‹

border

Books that make you laugh or books that make you cry?

Definitely books that make me laugh! I love the occasional Tearjerker – well, as much as you can love something that makes you cry out your body’s water storage – but generally I like books that make me laugh more, especially if the reason for my laughing is a sarcastic, witty character! πŸ˜› ✌🏽

border

Black or White Book Covers?

This is a hard one I think… Since a lot of the books I own are actually full of color it’s hard for me Β to pick one. But ever since I saw this question I had the cover of The Problem With Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout in my head which is mainly white, with colorful accents, so I am gonna go with white here!

border

Character driven or plot driven stories?

Okay, please tell me who can choose between these two??? Tell me!! But I guess I can read a book with a alright story if I love the characters, just for their sake. But if I don’t really like the characters I don’t think I could pull through, even with a really good story! But again, both is really important!

border

I’m not gonna tag anyone specific today, I have a lot of catching up to do and a lot of people to tag! You should all feel tagged!!Β Thank you guys for reading πŸ™‚

What are y’all’s opinions on these?I hope I’ll be able to find this tag on some of your blogs!!

❀

 

 

3 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

Leave a Reply

