Top 5 Wednesday ~ Books you will never read

*All books are linked to Goodreads.com*

Hello Y’all 🙂 It’s time for another Top 5 Wednesday you guys! I love being a part of the T5W because the topics are always so different  and they always make for some fun posts! The Top 5  Wednesday is a weekly bookish meme that is hosted by Sam @ Thoughts on Tomes. In the Goodreads group the weekly topics are posted and you can get in touch with other Wednesdayers! This weeks topic is “Books you will never read” and there’s probably gonna be a few series in my list as well 😉

1.The Game of Thrones Series by George R. R. Martin

I have multiple reasons for never reading a single book in this series with one being the most obvious – The sheer size of the series and each of the books! Also I am really not interested in the story and I don’t think I’d like the writing style, as I’ve heard that it has A LOT of Pov’s, which I couldn’t deal with. I won’t even watch the TV shown because it’s just too much. Sorry Game of Thrones!

giphy8

2.The Twilight Saga by Stephenie Meyer

This is a book that a lot of teens loved and that started reading for a lot of them, but I absolutely hate it! I don’t like the story and the author’s view of vampires – Actually it even ruined my opinion of vampires in book! By now, luckily, they’ve redeemed themselves with the help of other authors and i really enjoy having vampires as a part of my books! And the movies have made all this even worse for me so that I can savely say: I will never read Twilight!

 

3.It by Stephen King

830502

This book! 😭  First off I am scared of Clowns – Well, maybe not scared, but I strongly, STRONGLY dislike them. Also, I read the first few pages of this book in a book store and then had to walk home – Alone, in the dark! It was horror and I know for sure I won’t read this book because I probably could never leave the house afterwards!

 

4.The After Series by Anna Todd

I feel really bad about how I talk about this because it’s great how far this author has come! But this series just isn’t for me. I attempted reading it (so I hope it still counts) but I could not, for the life of me, finish the first book. I hate the two lead characters who both are just all kinds of messed up and I don’t like the story itself either, so I will never pick this book/series up ever again!

 

5.Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling

29069989

For this book I really don’t have any complaints when it comes to the story, but I haven’t finished the original Harry Potter books (and don’t plan to in the near future) so it wouldn’t really make sense for me to read this sequel. Another reason for not reading this book is that it is written in play form! I really don’t enjoy books written in this format and I believe that books written in play form belong on a stage and not in our hand… It’s just not my thing!

*Insert GIF from above* 😉

Thanks to all y’all for reading, I really enjoyed writing this post!

Do you agree with any of my picks? What are some books you’ll never read?

 

 

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday ~ Books you will never read

  1. Jasmine says:

    I agree with you on the Game of Thrones haha It’s definitely is thick. I like Twilight series. It’s actually really nice to read. I have read only once but do plan on reading again. They do have good family values.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

