August Wrap-up

Hi Guys! Today is the second to last day of August so I’ll write my monthly Wrap up post! This month has been a horrible reading month for me – absolutely horrible! And this is not because I’ve read a small amount of books, but because I fell back into old habits!

Before blogging I had this habit of reading a lot of ebooks quite fast without thinking too much about them after finishing them. I hoped that this would change after starting my blog and having to think about books for reviews – and it mostly did – but this month I didn’t have much time for blogging, but I did have for reading…So, yep, old habits it is! Another part of this is that I didn’t really post reviews that were any good.

giphy6

I want to try to catch up on the reviews but just thinking about it stresses me out and honestly I am thinking about just making all of the books short reviews with my basic opinion about them because I have also neglected taking notes which makes writing a decent review hard. And I really don’t want to post crappy reviews just for the sake of posting! Now let’s move on to the actual Wrap-up part! 🙂

I read a total of 12 13 books this month!

 What I’ve read this month:

English:

  • Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer – I gave this 5+ Stars and you can find my review here!
  • Oblivion (The Lux series #1.5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout – I gave this book 5 Stars and you can find my review here!
  • Unexpected Reality by Kaylee Ryan – I gave this book 3.5 Stars and you can find my mini-review here!
  • Wicked (A Wicked Saga #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout – I gave this book 5  Stars, a short review will be coming soon!
  • Taming Chloe Summers by Anna Katmore – I gave this book 4 Stars! *BTW I absolutely hate the cover!)
  • Ravage (Scarred Souls #3) by Tillie Cole – I gave this book 5 Stars and a review will definitely be coming!
  • All Broke Down (Rusk University #2) by Cora Carmack – I gave this book 5 Stars and this was a re-read (first time 4 Stars)
  • Fall With Me (Wait for you #4) by J. Lynn – I gave this book 5 Stars!
  • Forever With You (Wait for you #5) by J. Lynn – I gave this book 4 Stars!
  • Anti-Stepbrother by Tijan – I gave this book 3 Stars!

 

German:

  • Abendsonne – Die Wiedererwählte der Jahrezeiten (Geschichten der Jahreszeiten #2) by Jennifer Wolf – I gave this book 3.5 Stars
  • Tagwind – Der Bewahrer der Jahreszeiten (Geschichten der Jahreszeiten #4) by Jennifer Wolf – I gave this book 4 Stars

I tried reading After by Anna Todd but I just couldn’t pull trough! I might write a rant about it at some point, I hate it THAT much!

Currently I am reading:

  • I am STILL reading Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer and I love it but I just can’t find the time to sit down and actually pick up a paperback book. I hate myself!giphy7

 

  • When Stars Collide (Light in the Dark #2) by Micalea Smeltzer – I am at 41% right now and I absolutely love it so far! *Update: I finished this book on the 31st of August*

 

Thank you guys for reading my post! 🙂 What are you currently reading? Was your reading month good or bad?

6 thoughts on “August Wrap-up

  1. Cassiopeia's Moon says:

    12 books! That’s amazing! During summer break I read like 4-5 books a month, no idea how it’s going to go during the school year. I haven’t read a singe one of the books you have, but I’ve been thinking about picking up the Lunar Chronicles for some time. Currently reading The Wheel of Time and that will just take a long time to finish.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Tammy @ a word about books says:

      I kinda wished I hadn’t read this many ebooks because I didn’t take the time to properly review them or at least take notes… But I still enjoyed reading that much 😀 In can absolutely recommend the Lunar Chronicles and… WOW – I just looked up The Wheel of Time on Goodreads and that is one massive series!!! How is it so far?

      Like

      • Cassiopeia's Moon says:

        The first book was okay. Many of the characters were boring. But omg I love the second book!
        The series is massive, and intimidating. Thankfully my boyfriend have been like “You have to read this, it’s amazing!”

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

