Netflix and Books Tag

Hi Guys! Today I am doing another Tag and I am so excited for this one be because it combines two of my favorite things: Netflix and Books! I was tagged by the wonderful Laura @ Reading Lust to do this tag. She posts great things, I especially love her daily quotes, and y’all should definitely check out her beautiful blog!

Now let’s just move on to the Tag:

The Rules:

  1. Choose a book  or book series that best matches the prompt provided
  2. Feel free to change the TV show if you’d like it to reflect YOUR preferences!
  3. A blank set of the prompts is located at the very bottom.
  4. Link back to the creators, Christy @ Novel Ink and Lauren @ Bookmark Lit, and tag some friends to join in!

 

It’s always sunny in Philadelphia ~ Unlikable Character

(After #1 by Anna Todd)

22168514

I attempted reading this book a few days ago but I absolutely hate the main characters!! I couldn’t stand them from the very beginning and it continuously got worse. Harry/Hardin is just a plain asshole, who doesn’t care about others at all, but I could get over that. Who gets me is Tessa! She cheats on her boyfriend multiple  times, doesn’t acknowledge her cheating, blames her behavior on others, and is just not likable – at least not to me!

Friends ~ Best Cast of characters/friends

(The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer)

This series has quickly become one of my absolute favorites and the characters have, of course, played a major role in this development! The characters by themselves are already absolutely amazing, but when put together they become even better! Their interaction and relationships are jut incredible to witness and I can’t get over how much I love them! ❤

The Simpsons ~ Long series that you love

(House of Night by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast)

30183

This was one of the series that started my Read-One-Book-A-Day kind of reading love so it will always hold a special spot in my heart! Also with its 12 books in the series, I thin it does qualify as pretty long 😉

Grey’s Anatomy ~ All the feels

(A thousand boy Kisses by Tillie Cole)

29504138

First off let me admit that I don’t watch Grey’s Anatomy and I am also not interested in
starting tbh…BUT I definitely wanted to mention A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole!! This is one of my favorite books and also one of the most emotional one’s I’ve ever read! I absolutely love the book, even though I cried throughout the whole second half basically!

Supernatural ~ Favorite Paranormal/Fantasy

(The Supernaturals Series by Kelly Oram)

I have a lot of Paranormal/Fantasy series that I love, but since I’ll mention a few of them in  other “categories” I will choose this one as the favorite! It really has everything a great paranormal story needs and I fell in love with it on the first few pages! I am still waiting for the 4th book in this series and it can’t come out soon enough!

Girl meets World ~ Should have a spin-off

(Shadow Falls Camp by C.C. Hunter)

15745371

This series I actually read in German and I enjoyed every second of it! While this series already has a spin-off, Shadow Falls After Dark, I think it deserves to have some more and also has great characters that deserve and would make a great spin-off!

 

Orange is the new Black

(Couldn’t stop reading)

26721568

Jennifer L. Armentrout is one of my favorite authors and when I found out that this book would come out I knew I would love it without even reading it! When I finally got my hands on it, it was one of the most incredible books I had ever read and by now I count it to one of my favorite books ❤

One Tree Hill ~ Favorite Book Boyfriends

(The Dark Elements by Jennifer L. Armentrout)

There have been a lot … A LOT! But currently I am totally obsessed with Roth from The Dark Elements! CROWN PRINCE OF HELL! Yes please! And of course there’s his snake familiar Bambi, that can basically devour anything! I am absolutely in love with them!

I tag:

Thank you guys for reading my post and I hope you enjoyed doing so! Do you agree with any of my choices?

Here are all prompts:

It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia: unlikable character(s)
Vampire Diaries: your ship sank or didn’t happen
Friends: best cast of characters/friendships
Gossip Girl: hate that you love or guilty pleasure
Doctor Who: long series you loved
Grey’s Anatomy: all the feels
How I Met Your Mother: bad ending
Supernatural: favorite paranormal/fantasy
Freaks & Geeks: left you wanting more
The OC: series that should have ended earlier
Girl Meets World: should have a spin-off
That 70’s Show: set in a different time period
Orange is the New Black: couldn’t stop reading
Parks and Recreation: made you laugh out loud
One Tree Hill: favorite book boyfriend
Breaking Bad: favorite villain
Modern Family: best family or parents

11 thoughts on “Netflix and Books Tag

    • Tammy @ a word about books says:

      Thanks 🙂 Yeah, I’ve read a few other books by Kelly Oram and I have yet to be disappointed! So far I’ve read the Jamie Baker series and Cinder & Ella, but I definitely want to read more by her! Haven’t really found the time yet 🙂
      *Sorry for taking so long to reply but your comment was in my spam folder for some reason*

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

