Top 5 Wednesday – Favorite First Lines

Hello Guys! After being absent in this department last week, today I’ll take part in the Top 5 Wednesday once again! I am sorry for not being a part of T5W last week but I just couldn’t find enough books/authors to write a post for last week’s topic (Authors you’re waiting on another book from)! This week’s topic  is pretty easy though and I am excited to share some of my Favorite First Lines with y’all!

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Thoughts on Tomes and if you want to join in, check out their Goodreads group, where you can find topics, rules and other bloggers, who joined in!

1.The Fault in our Stars

11870085

“Late in the winter of my seventeenth year, my mother decided I was depressed, presumably because I rarely left the house, spent quite a lot of time in bed, read the same book over and over, ate infrequently, and devoted quite a bit of my abundant free time to thinking about death.”

2.Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles #1) 
the_lunar_chronicles_01_cinder

 

“The screw through cinder’s ankle had rusted, the engraved cross marks worn to a mangled circle.”

3.Remember Jamie Baker (Jamie Baker #3)

18590095

 

“I am not a patient person.”

4.White Hot Kiss (The Dark Elements #1)

17455585

“There was a demon in McDonald’s. And it had a powerful hunger for Big Macs.”

5.A thousand Boy Kisses

29504138

“Jeg vil dra! Nå! Jeg vil reise hjem igjen!”

(I want to go! Now! I want to go home again!)

So these were some of my favorite first lines, thank you for reading this post! 🙂 Most of these I chose because they represent the tone of the book, a character, or an opinion perfectly and that’s what I like about them!

Have you read any of these books? What do you think of these first lines?

 

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday – Favorite First Lines

Leave a Reply

