Sunday Update

Hello Guys! Today is once again a Sunday and I thought it was time for another short update about how my month has been going so far! I hope y’all have had a great month so far – I sure did!

Life

As I’ve mentioned in another post before I am currently with my former host family in Texas, for my summer vacation, and that is just going great! Since I want to spend time with my family – obviously – I couldn’t read as many books as I originally wanted to and also had to abandon the 26 Books in August Challenge that I wanted to take part in…Sorry guys! I’ve been blogging for a little over a month now and I want to try to really get a steady program of what to post here by the beginning of next month. Other than that there’s really nothing much going on in my life, except that I am really excited to finally turn 18 in September! Yay!

Books

I have read 4 books so far this month and those were:

  • Oblivion (Lux #1.5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
  • Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer
  • Unexpected Reality by Kaylee Ryan
  • Wicked (A Wicked Saga #1) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I also started reading the original version of After by Anna Todd but I couldn’t deal with that book at all, especially the main characters, so I couldn’t continue it! Call me a quitter, I don’t care!

giphy3

Currently I am reading Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer and Taming Chloe Summers by Anna Katmore.

Next Week’s Posts

~These are only the posts I have planned so far~

Monday, August 15th 2016: Book Shuffle hosted by Clockwork Bibliophile

Tuesday, August 16th 2016: Book Review (Cress)

Wednesday, August 17th 2016: Top 5 Wednesday

Friday, August 19th 2016: Netflix and Books Tag

 

Other Stuff

TV: I watched a lot of the Olympics this week with my family and it was so much fun! I used to not be that big of a fan of sports, but this event was great I think!

Music: A song that I listened to a lot this week with my sisters was It wasn’t me by Shaggy! It’s still stuck in my head!

 

I hope y’all had a great Sunday and thank y’all for reading my post! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

