The Sunshine Blogger Award

sunshine blogger award

I have been nominated for my second Blogger Award! Being nominated for a Blogger award is such an honor to me and this time I was nominated by Lara! Lara, I want to thank you so much for this nomination! 🙂 I never thought I’d be the recipient of such an award and now, thanks to you, it’s my second! For the rest of y’all: Check out Lara’s blog it’ll definitely be worth it!

sunshine2

Lara’s Questions:

1.What’s your favorite childhood book?

I don’t really know if it qualifies as a “childhood” book, but a book that I love very much 10198328and first read when I was still a kid is Ruf der Tiefe by Katja Brandis and Hans-Peter Ziemek. This is a german Sci-Fi book about Leon, a Liquid-Diver (I really don’t know how to translate this in any other way). He’s had surgery at a very young age, that enables him to breathe a certain kind of liquid so he can dive in great depths of the ocean. Then there’s the typical things happening: fighting against an “evil” corporation, friendships. first love and all that jazz. I absolutely love this book and have re-read it multiple times!

 

1134361One international book that I loved a lot is Eragon by Christopher Paolini. This was the very first book to start my love for reading, so it will always hold a special place in my heart!

 

 

 

 

2.At what age did you start reading?

I don’t know the exact age but I’ve always read. As soon as I learned to read in elementary school I read everything I could! The “serious” books started during 4th grade when I read Eragon.

3.Do you have a Goodreads account? If yes, are you participating in the Goodreads reading challenge? If yes, how’s it going for you?

Why yes I do have a Goodreads account! I am participating in the 2016 Reading Challenge and I have set a goal of 120 Books. So far I’ve read 75 Books (62 %) this year and therefore I had to raise my goal, since 75 Books was my original goal.

4.Do you prefer reading in the morning or evening?

I basically read all day but I think I prefer reading in the evening above reading in the morning, just because in the evening the day is over and I don’t have to stress or anything since I’m already done with my day then.

5.What genre do you want to read more of?

I actually feel really comfortable with the genres I read so the only one that I might want to try reading more if is a little horror. But not too horror! (I’m easily scared when it comes to horror stuff)

6.Heroes or anti-heroes? And Why?

I think most of the time I go for the anti-hero. Often anti-heroes exist because there are wrong things happening in their world, so a lot of times they also represent free thinking and, ironically, righteousness… I’m weird!

7. Any advice for a new blogger?

Just be yourself and be outgoing! Comment on other blogs, like posts, just make yourself a part of the blogging community! Don’t be shy 🙂

8.How do you feel about over-hyped books?

It depends on who hypes them! If it’s bloggers that really like them it makes me want to read them even more, but when it’s people who basically never read and only read the books because there were movies… then it tends to annoy me – a lot! If it’s a book I’ve read before the hype and really loved I’ll just go with it and hype along everyone else!

9.What do you look at first: the book cover or the blurb?

I am so superficial when it comes to books!! I always look at the cover first and it doesn’t happen too often that I look at the blurb of a book with a bad cover. Except when I’ve heard of that book from other people.

10.Name the best opening line from any book that you have ever read?

There have been many but one that I re-read the other day is from White Hot Kiss by Jennifer L. Armentrout :

“There was a demon in McDonald’s. And it had a powerful hunger for Big Macs.”

11.What is your biggest pet peeve?

Book series that don’t match!!!!!!!

giphy1

I nominate:

Laura @ Reading Lust

(I know you are already nominated but I don’t care 😉  )

Martin @ A pretty wonderful Book

Amy @ Novelgossip

Drew @ The tattooed book geek

My Questions:

  1. Why did you choose a blog over booktube or other things like that?
  2. Do you prefer books with multiple POV’s or those with a single POV?
  3. Why did you start your blog?
  4. What is your favorite genre to read?
  5. What is your favorite type of post to blog?
  6. Do you have a Goodreads account? If yes, are you participating in the Goodreads reading challenge? If yes, how’s it going for you? (I really like this question, that’s why I copied it)
  7. Do you plan your blog posts in advance or do you like to do it spontaneously?
  8. Do you prefer fantasy/dystopian/etc. books or realistic books?
  9. Have you ever wanted to be an author / do you want to be an author?
  10. What do you wish you would’ve known when you first started blogging?
  11. What type of cover is your favorite? (People, just Title and Author, Colors, etc)

 

I want to thank all you guys for reading and I hope you enjoyed my answers! I love that these awards are being shared around the blogging community and I am so honored to have received another one! Have a good night! 🙂

5 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

