The Pokemon Go Book Tag

pokemon-go-book-tag

 

Okay guys, so before I even start with this post I have to admit that I do not play Pokemon Go! I’m sorry guys but reason number 1 is: My GPS on my phone does not work AT ALL! Reason number 2: All the hype around it has kind of killed my wish to play it! But apart from all that I was still really excited to do this Tag because I do really like other Pokemon games and other Pokemon stuff in general! I was tagged by Laura @ readinglust and I want to thank you so so much for that since I was really hoping I could do this Tag at some point! 😀 Y’all should definitely check out her blog!

This Tag was created by Aentee @ Read at midnight and you should check her blog out as well! I think it’s really awesome how she was able to create a Tag for something that really doesn’t have anything to do with books but that has a huge fanbase. So now let’s just get into the world of Pokemon Go!

pokemon-tag-01starters

There have really been two book series that started my love for reading. In elementary 30183school I read Eragon by Christopher Paolini and started the rest of the Inheritance Cycle, which started this phase of liking reading but in a way that a kid can love reading. So of course I didn’t read a lot a lot! Then when I was a little older (I think in 8th grade) I read the House of Night series by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast and that really started the kind of love for reading where you read a book a day for multiple days in a row and where you spend WAY too much money on books!

 

pokemon-tag02pikachu

I really don’t think I read a lot of Classics but one that I really loved was Pride and Prejudice 1885by Jane Austen! I read the German version but even tough it was very different from all the other books I usually read I enjoyed it a lot! I also like some German Classics but Pride and Prejudice is my absolute favorite!

 

 

 

pokemon-tag-03-zubat

626F6F78747265616D=7474747474727576707<7473Okay what I am going to say now will probably make the rest of the blogging community hate me… a lot. I kind of lost interest in Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. PLEASE don’t sue me! I mean I really understand people being excited about it, but since I am not the biggest Harry Potter fan myself (don’t get me wrong, I read some of the books and really liked them, but I don’t live for Harry Potter) it kind of annoyed me at some point!

 

 

pokemon-tag-04-ditto

13722513This would probably be The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. I love this series incredibly much and a few of y’all probably know that by now, but one element of the story is obviously the fairytale retelling. So, obviously it will have things in common with other retellings of fairytales! But most of the retellings that I’ve read were so unique and took interesting spins on the original fairytales and Marissa Meyer is the Queen of doing that!

 

 

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax

The Game of Thrones series by George R. R. Martin! But I have to admit that its size isn’t the only reason why I haven’t read/started the series yet and probably never will. I am also not interested the series itself…

Well with this one I have two books for different reasons.

23357071Number 1: Frozen Charlotte by Alex Bell. This one kept me up because it was just so damn creepy and I totally had nightmares because of this book! I don’t like dolls as it is, but reading a book about weird killer dolls has definitely not raised my love for them one bit!!

 

 

13722513Number 2: Cinder by Marissa Meyer. This one kept me up because I loved it SOOO much and couldn’t stop reading it until I was through! It didn’t keep me up all night but a good part of it!

 

 

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen

I am ABSOLUTELY in love with Layla and Roth from the The Dark Elements series by Jennifer L. Armentrout!! From the first time those two met I was excited to see how their relationship would develop and COME ON!!! Prince of Hell?!? Yessss!

pokemon-tag08-rapidash

22020052I’m not really good with judging the pacing of a book but I guess I could choose the The Hades Hangmen series by Tillie Cole. I really like a lot of the story elements and I think it qualifies as a fast-paced read! I love this series!!

 

 

pokemon-tag09-eevee

15745371A series that I love a lot is the Shadow Falls Camp series by C.C.Hunter and I also absolutely love its spin-off the Shadow Falls: After Dark series. I definitely wouldn’t mind having another spin-off of this series! It’s absolutely amazing and I can never get enough of these books’ characters and storylines!

(BTW I chose this cover because it’s my favorite in the series!)

 

 

pokemon-tag14-magikarp

Once again I have to mention the House of Night series in this post! I really don’t care much for anything concerning Twilight and this franchise has completely ruined my opinion of vampires! In my mind everything that had anything to do with vampires was bad! I don’t even remember why I started reading the House of Night series in the first place but it just drew me in and didn’t let me go! – also it changed my opinion of vampires! I really liked the premise of this series and also that it didn’t have clichéd vampires but some good and original ideas! And by now vampires are some of my favorite supernatural characters! Another thing that makes them great is the fact that they can be so different from story to story!

 

pokemon-tag12-legendary

160968241I don’t know if it qualifies as overhyped but I am really excited to read the A Court of Thornes and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas! I have seen this series a lot on other blogs but I am still very very VERY excited to read it!

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo

I’m not really a collector of books so I don’t have any that I would like to own.

pokemon-tag10-egg

I am actually not really in the loop when it comes to debut novels because I always go sample shopping on Amazon to find new authors that I don’t know yet. So I can’t mention one for this one! Sorry Guys!

pokemon-tag11-lure-module

Well I have a few of those, so let me mention some: Jennifer L. Armentrout, Tillie Cole, Micalea Smeltzer, Kelly OramJay McLean, and James Dashner! Oh have I mentioned Jennifer L. Armentrout?

pokemon-tag13-server-down

Priestess (Supernaturals #4) by Kelly Oram!!!!!! I have been waiting for this book for what feels like FOREVER! I absolutely love this series so I want to finally get my hands on this book – I’m getting impatient!

I tag:

I hope y’all enjoyed reading this post, since I sure enjoyed writing it! Also I want to thank y’all for reading this post and consider yourself tagged! 🙂

What Book have you been waiting on forever? What started your love for reading?

 

11 thoughts on “The Pokemon Go Book Tag

    • Tammy @ a word about books says:

      You’re welcome and I’m definitely looking forward to reading your tag! I really love the series a lot and I think it’ll be worth your while!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Tammy @ a word about books says:

      Thank you! 😊 The house of night series was really what immediately came to my mind when reading your tag – it really did start it all!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

