Top 5 Wednesday – Books You Feel Differently About

Hi Guys! So this is my first T5W written in the US – YAY! But this topic, to me, is once again very hard to do! For those of you who don’t know Top 5 Wednesday – it’s a weekly bookish meme hosted by Sam @ Thoughts on Tomes. The weekly topics are posted in the Goodreads group and if you want to join in on the fun just check it out there! This weeks topic is Books you feel differently about. Once again this is a topic that I don’t really have any books for and I had to think really hard to come up with these 5!

 

  • Das Parfuem (Perfume – Story of a murderer) by Patrick Sueskind

This is actually not a book that I have re-read, but it’s one that gets better, the more you think about it and the more questions you ask yourself. So after asking myself a few question about all the psychological stuff the book actually got a little better.

  • Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire

When I first read this book I didn’t really think too much about it and thought it was an alright book, but after reading it and then thinking about it I absolutely HATED it! The story might be kind of alright but the characters are just infuriating and stupid and dumb and annoying…

  • Fallen Crest High (Fallen Crest #1) by Tijan

At first I really liked this book but when I re-read it the main character just pissed me off all the time and I could’t stand her at all. That often is just a no go for me and often I really can’t enjoy these books.

  • The Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins

I actually liked reading the series but all the hype it got because of the movies and all that started to annoy me to an extend that I don’t think I would enjoy reading the series again. I would always have to think of all the movie and whatever stuff surrounds it and, sadly, by now I am sick of it…

  • Die Räuber (The Robbers) by Friedrich Schiller

This is actually a play that I had to read for school and I don’t really enjoy that way of writing too much, because: COME ON PEOPLE! It was written to be played on a stage so why would I read it instead? I chsnged my opinion about this book after actually watching the play and as a play I like it a lot!

 

So these were my Top 5 books that I changed my opinion on, I hope you enjoyed my post! Have y’all read any of these books? How did you like them? Thank you guys for reading and have a wonderful week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

