August TBR

Hi Guys! Well, New month new luck, right? I mentioned before, that I am not really a planner when it comes to reading, but this month I actually do have a few books that I want to read (or also finish). I was also tagged to participate in the 26 books in August challenge but since I am on vacation in the US and seeing my family there I probably won’t be able to do that…(I’ll do it next month though!)  But without further ado let’s start into my TBR!

Currently I am reading Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer so obviously that is on my TBR list, but I should finish it today or tomorrow.

  • Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer

Well obviously I have to read this one, since it’s the last (main) book in one of my favorite book series and I just know that I’ll love it so so much!

  • The Game of Lives (The Mortality Doctrine #3) by James Dashner

This is also a final installment in a series that I like very much, and I actually started reading this book once, but for some reason I stopped reading it and haven’t attempted to do so since. I want to change that now and luckily I brought it with me to the US!

  • A Court of Thornes and Roses (A Court of Thornes and Roses #1) by Sarah J. Maas

This book is another fairytale retelling and since I love those and due to all the good things I heard about this book I chose it to be my next retold fairytale! I am really excited for this one!

  • Invaded (Alienated #2) by Melissa Landers 

Once again another book that’s part of a series! This one I want to read now because I can’t buy it in Germany without spending WAY too much money and while I am already buying it why not read it right after!

So that’s really it for this month, but as usual I’ll probably find some books along the way and read them as well! Thank you guys for reading my post and I hope you will all reach your reading goals or TBR’s for this month! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

