July Wrap-Up and Personal Update

Hi Guys! So today is the last day of July which conveniently falls on a Sunday and it’s time for this month’s Wrap-Up and a little personal update! I haven’t been able to read a lot this month – I honestly don’t know why!

 

What I’ve read this month:

  • The Game that Breaks Us by Micalea Smeltzer
  • Rae of Sunshine by Micalea Smeltzer – I gave both of these book 4 Stars. Micalea Smeltzer is one of my favorite authors in the New Adult genre and I also love her Willow Creek series that shifts from Young Adult to New Adult. I was really excited for The Game that Breaks Us and I enjoyed most of the book, which is a given when reading Smeltzer’s books. Rae of Sunshine was actually a re-read and I enjoyed it just as much as the first time I read it.
  • Cinder (The Lunar Chronicles #1) by Marissa Meyer – I gave this book 5+ Stars and you can find the review here!
  • Deep Redemption (Hades Hangmen #4) by Tillie Cole – I gave this book 5 Stars! This author is my absolute favorite when it comes to New Adult novels and she is also the one who got me into that genre. I have basically loved every single one of her books and I can’t wait for the next one to come out!
  • Saving Tatum (Trace + Olivia #4) by Micalea Smeltzer – I gave this book 5 Stars!
  • Tone Deaf by Olivia Rivers – I gave this book 3.5 Stars and you can find the review here!
  • Scarlet (The Lunar Chronicles #2) by Marissa Meyer – I gave this book 5+ Stars and you can find my review here!

 

I also attempted to read Josh and Hannah by Lynda Chance but I absolutely hated it and couldn’t finish it! I don’t want to review this book since it would be negative all the way, but I appreciate the authors effort and I don’t just want to bash her book. I think it was probably just meant for a different audience.

I am sorry for reading only these few books and for posting even less reviews, but this was my first month of real blogging and I’ll try to do better for the following months!

giphy11

 

Currently I am reading:

  • the absolutely amazing Cress by Marissa Meyer which is part of the ABSOLUTELY AMAZING series The Lunar Chronicles!
  • Oblivion by Jennifer L. Armentrout. This is Obsidian re-told from Daemon’s POV!

 

Now let’s move on to the updatey part:

In Bavaria the summer holidays just started two days ago and from tomorrow on I’ll be spending the next five weeks in the USA!! YAY!!!! I am so freaking excited, because I am going to see my family again, that hosted me during my High School Year over there. Since I don’t get to spend time with them often, I might not be able to post a lot during that time, but I’ll try to keep posting one review per week and keep up the Top 5 Wednesday, at least! When I come back I will definitely make a bookhaul post and after that I’ll make one for my birthday (that is soon after) as well!

Also, due to the whole seeing my family thing, I probably won’t be able to read a lot during my time in the States…Which is also going to make the 26 Books Challenge, which I was tagged in by Lara, pretty hard! But I’ll do my best and it sounds like SO MUCH fun!!

Thank you guys for reading and I hope y’all had a good month of July! Good luck for August!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

