A to Z About Me Tag

Hi Guys! How’s your week been? Today I want to tell y’all a little bit more about myself and I thought the A to Z About Me Tag would be a good way of doing so. I wasn’t tagged by anyone to do this, but I saw the Tag on Teenbooklit101 and really liked the post, so here we go!

 

Age: I’m 17 but I’m gonna be turning 18 soon (more or less).

Book you’re currently reading: Cress (The Lunar Chronicles #3) by Marissa Meyer! I absolutely love that series!

Chore you hate: I love having a clean and tidy room but I really hate cleaning up said room! smiling-face-with-open-mouth-and-cold-sweat

Dessert you love: I kinda like anything with chocolate for desert but I couldn’t get around a Chocolate Lava Cake if my life depended on it!!!

Essential start to your day: This might seem cliché but an essential to my morning is reading! 🙂 It doesn’t even have to be much but every morning I read at least a few pages… a reason why I always almost miss my train! Maybe I should overthink this habit…Nah, never!!

Favorite Author: I’m sorry but I can’t really give a good answer for this question because I don’t really have a favorite author. It always depends on the book and the genre I’m reading, but currently I think I could say Jennifer L. Armentrout!

Gold or Silver: Silver!!!!

Height: I’m 1,70m or 5ft and 6 inches tall.

Instruments you play: I ‘ve been playing the guitar since elementary school but since I haven’t taken practice as serious as I should have, I am not as good as I should be. I also know some basic things on the bass, drums and piano.

Job title: I am still a student and have a part-time job.

Kids: Well since I am 17 kids aren’t anywhere in my near future.

Living arrangement: I’m still living with my mom and older sister.

Most used word/phrase: Hmmm…I think I tend to say “Yo” a lot and I don’t even know why and there’s also a German phrase I often say to my friends which is “Freunde der Sonne!”. This means “Friends of the sun” but really doesn’t have any meaning the way I use it, it’s just something my sister started saying at some point… 🙂giphy8

Nickname: My real name is Tamara but I go by Tammy and also introduce myself as Tammy, even my teachers call me by that name.

Overnight hospital stays: When I was 2 years old I had to have surgery on my foot and I definitely had to stay over night but I don’t know how long exactly.

Pet peeves: One pet peeve (if you can call it that) is that all my books in a series have to be the same editions. For example, the series can’t be part eBook and part Paperback and even when it’s Paperback it should be the same publisher… That’s why I almost can’t look at my The Maze Runner books – the first two I bought in South Africa so they are different versions than the third one, which I ordered on Amazon and which is the “normal” American version. It drives me NUTS!!

Quotes I like: I’ll just mention two quotes that I really love for now:

  • “The most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or touched, they are felt with the heart.” – Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
  • “Forever was something we all took for granted, but the problem with forever was that it really didn’t exist.” – Jennifer L. Armentrout, The Problem With Forever

Right or Left handed: Right handed

Siblings: One biological older sister. But since I spent a High School year in the USA 2014/15 I also got three younger sisters now.

Time you woke today: After 10 am

Unique thing about you: I don’t even know anything really unique about myself…Does an incredibly deep love for tea count? I absolutely love tea and drink it all year around.

Vegetable you love: I like a lot of veggies but my favorites are tomatoes I think!

Worst habit: Not being able to remember things when I need to the most… smiling-face-with-open-mouth-and-cold-sweat

X-Rays you’ve had: Definitely had a few but they never turned out to be anything really bad – well the results I mean.

Yummy food you make: I think my omelette’s pretty good as well as my brownies.

Zodiac Sign: Virgo

There we go guys and these were some facts about me. What are some interesting things about you? Thank you very much for reading and I hope you liked getting to know me a little bit better. Even though I will not tag anybody just do this tag if you want to share some facts about yourself! Have a nice Sunday – or what’s left of it! 🙂

2 thoughts on “A to Z About Me Tag

Leave a Reply

