Top 5 Wednesday – Most Recent Additions to my Wishlist

Hi guys! Today is yet another Wednesday which means… *drumroll* ….Another Top 5! The Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly book meme hosted by Sam @ Thoughts on Tomes. If you’d like to join in on the fun just visit the Goodreads group and get some more information! This week’s topic is, as the heading says, The most recent additions to my wishlist. For this Top 5 I am just going to make use of my To-Read shelf on Goodreads!

I gotta admit that I don’t really have a lot of to-read books because I’m pretty spontaneous when it comes to books, and really just add books to remember the name of them smiling-face-with-open-mouth-and-cold-sweat

(These are sorted from “oldest” to newest)

5. To kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

I put this book on my to-read shelf because I want to start reading some classics every once in a while and this one seemed like a great one to start with.

2657

4. Tone Deaf by Olivia Rivers

I just absolutely LOVE books where the main characters have something, anything really, to do with music! This story seems like it could be really good and I’m really excited to read it soon.

25898555

3. Castor by Shaun Young

Yeah, this just seems like a book with really interesting topics and at the moment I really like Science Fiction books especially when there’s also a conflict between authorities and the normal people.

30182260

2. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

This is basically the same as the book mentioned before except the Science Fiction part. It promises a lot of conflict with authorities and other awesome topics.  I am SO excited to finally start reading this series!

22328546

1. Cress by Marissa Meyer

This book I obviously want to read because it’s the next book in the  The Lunar Chronicles  series that I recently started. I absolutely love this series already and if you’d like you can check out my review of the first book, Cinder, here.

13206828

So this was my T5W for this week and thank y’all for reading! 🙂

 

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Most Recent Additions to my Wishlist

    • tammydoe says:

      I hope I can read To Kill a Mockingbird soon, I’m really excited for it! As to the Lunar Chronicles – You definitely should read them! I absolutely love the series so far (I’m about halfway through the 2nd book) 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    • a word about books says:

      I’m so excited to read Cress! I read Cinder within one day and couldn’t put it down either. Now I’m about halfway through Scarlet and the series is already one of my favorites! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  1. a word about books says:

    I absolutely love that too!! I also like how the author is able to balance the “main” POV and the other ones, and the characters are just amazing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

