Books I can’t wait for!

Okay, so I’m sure everybody knows this feeling when you’ve read a book/series/certain author and then you just have to wait for the next book in a series or a really promising book by your favorite author. Well I personally have this problem all the time! I feel like all the books come out at the same time and then there are these times when I can’t find a single book I want to read and hence have to re-read all the books I already own… Which, one can only do so many times. So anyways, below’s a list of the Top 5 books I can’t wait to read:

5. The 3rd book of the Combative Trilogy by Jay McLean 

So would this be the second and not the third part it would probably be number one on this list, but…

I loved Combative and, before it came out, I was also really excited about Redemptive but when I read it, it wasn’t really what I expected. Don’t get me wrong, it’s still a very good book but I don’t like being introduced to another love story that happened before the love story that I’ve read first and knowing that it (obviously) didn’t work out. It just kinda dulls my excitement about the previous love story which is actually the following love story and argh!! That’s exactly what I’m talking about… So this is the reason why it fell to 5th place.

4. Ravage by Tillie Cole

There’s not much to say about why this one is in my Top 5… Tillie Cole being my favorite author and all but it’s number four because there are just other series that I’m really excited about and those build up on one another, instead of being (more or less) loosely connected. So, obviously it’s harder waiting for those books which is why I have to rank them higher on this list.

Here are the first two installments of the series: Raze and Reap are both really good but dark books and you should definitely check them out.

3. Witch’s Pyre by Josephine Angelini (The Worldwalker Trilogy)

I’ve read this series in one go and I absolutely loved it. I can’t wait for the third installment to come out and know how the whole story will end and that’s really all I can say about it. I’m sitting on hot coals!!

2. The Problem with Forever by Jennifer L. Armentrout

I’ve read Jennifer L. Armentrout’s The Dark Elements Series” and the first book of her Titan series and I really enjoy her writing style. When I read the  excerpt from The problem of forever I immediately loved the idea of the story and knowing her writing style and how detailed her character’s are, this book is probably going to be amazing! This is also the first book to come out from all of the ones on the list, so…yay!

1. Deep Redemption by Tillie Cole (The Hades Hangmen Series)

This is the one I’m most excited for! This is part of the first series I’ve ever read by Tillie Cole and I loved every single word, sentence and book. I’m really looking forward to seeing how Cole is going to twist Cain’s story around to make him the hero of his own story. I know she’s going to make it a great story that has you wanting to read all the coming books even more. The first book in this series is It Ain’t me, Babe! and you can find all the other books on Amazon as well.

I want to read all the books above and this list is just an attempt to get them into some kind of order.

Leave a Reply

