A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole

 

Short description:

One kiss lasts a moment.
But a thousand kisses can last a lifetime.

One boy.
One girl.
A bond that is forged in an instant and cherished for a decade.
A bond that neither time nor distance can break.
A bond that will last forever.
Or so they believe.

When seventeen-year-old Rune Kristiansen returns from his native Norway to the sleepy town of Blossom Grove, Georgia, where he befriended Poppy Litchfield as a child, he has just one thing on his mind. Why did the girl who was one half of his soul, who promised to wait faithfully for his return, cut him off without a word of explanation?

Rune’s heart was broken two years ago when Poppy fell silent. When he discovers the truth, he finds that the greatest heartache is yet to come.

(Source: Amazon…again)

You can find a sample there as well!

Kind-of Review:

First off some main info:

Author: Tillie Cole  (I put the link to her website here for you)

Title: A thousand boy kisses

Published: March 13th 2016

Series: Standalone Novel

Version: Amazon Kindle Version (353 pages)

Time it took: 1 day and about 90% of my body’s water storage in tears

So as the the title above says this is just a kind-of review because I just don’t want to call it a legit review and not be able to really write a more or less good review. But it’s important to me to mention this on my blog. This book is one of my favorite books, by my favorite author – I just think it’s perfect  and that’s why I’ll give it 5+ StarsI can just say that everyone interested in a tragic story of love and friendship should definitely read it. Heck, even if you don’t like that kind of story you’ll love this book. It is beautifully written and the characters are described in great detail. All their flaws and imperfections and how Tillie Cole brings them to life makes you feel as if you’ve known them for your whole life. When I learned about  Poppies disease I was completely heartbroken, so that I cried for half an hour straight. There were a lot of these ugly crying moments in the book and I enjoyed every single one of them. They were just those kinds of scenes, the ones were you’re happy about crying because it’s just too beautiful not to cry! Another detail that made the read even better was that you knew Rune and Poppy  from the very first time they met and their whole story from then on and this not just through flashbacks but as a regular part of the book in the right order. I love things like that because it makes you feel more connected to the characters I know that I wouldn’t be able to write a good review about A Thousand Boy Kisses, so I’m just gonna leave it at that.

If you enjoy reading a good (dark) romance with depth, important topics and amazing characters you should definitely check out some of Tillie Cole’s other books. You can just click on the link to her website I posted at the beginning of this post or look her up on Amazon or social media sites. I have to say though that this is (as far as I know) her only Young adult book. Her others are more in the genres of New Adult, Contemporary Romance and Dark Romance. Just go and take a look, I recommend every single book of hers except “Eternally North” which I haven’t read yet… Shame on me!

12 thoughts on “A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole

Leave a Reply

